Hunger games order of events

7.49    2,494 ratings    106 reviews
Posted on by
hunger games order of events

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1) by Suzanne Collins

Could you survive on your own, in the wild, with everyone out to make sure you dont live to see the morning?

In the ruins of a place once known as North America lies the nation of Panem, a shining Capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. The Capitol is harsh and cruel and keeps the districts in line by forcing them all to send one boy and one girl between the ages of twelve and eighteen to participate in the annual Hunger Games, a fight to the death on live TV. Sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen, who lives alone with her mother and younger sister, regards it as a death sentence when she is forced to represent her district in the Games. But Katniss has been close to dead before - and survival, for her, is second nature. Without really meaning to, she becomes a contender. But if she is to win, she will have to start making choices that weigh survival against humanity and life against love.

New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Collins delivers equal parts suspense and philosophy, adventure and romance, in this searing novel set in a future with unsettling parallels to our present.
(front flap)
File Name: hunger games order of
Size: 17889 Kb
Published 12.12.2018

The Hunger Games - Death Order

Jun 9, This is a day-by-day timeline of the events of the book The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. While it contains spoilers, it is not intended to be.
Suzanne Collins

Hunger Games (event)

The Hunger Games film series consists of four science fiction dystopian adventure films based on The Hunger Games trilogy of novels, by the American author Suzanne Collins. Gary Ross directed the first film, while Francis Lawrence directed the next three films. The first three films set records at the box office. The Hunger Games set records for the opening day and the biggest opening weekend for a non-sequel film. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 had the largest opening day and weekend of The films, including The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 , received a positive reception from critics, with praise aimed at its themes and messages, as well as Jennifer Lawrence's performance.

To print the story please do so via the link in the story toolbar. Primrose Everdeen 12 is reaped for the games, but Katniss volunteers as tribute in her place. Prim is upset and Gale must take her away. Katniss and Peeta Mellark, arrive at the Capitol with Effie Trinket to celebrate them as tributes, with the other 22 tributes. The parade of the 74th Hunger Games with tributes. Tributes ride in chariots towards President Snow, as tradition.

Notes Regarding the Timeline

The following table presents a timeline of the events of The Hunger Games , the first book in the popular series by Suzanne Collins. It focuses specifically on the passage of time by paying attention to details about days and nights.

The Hunger Games were a morbid and brutal competition which took place annually in the country of Panem. Every year, one boy and one girl between the ages of 12 and 18 were selected from each of the twelve districts as tributes , who train for a week and then are sent into an outdoor arena to fight to the death. The event was nationally televised as mandatory viewing for all citizens. The last living tribute is declared the victor and is showered in gifts and lives the rest of their lives in luxury in Victor's Village. The winning district also receives parcels of food from the Capitol for a year. Seventy-five years before the 74th Hunger Games , the thirteen districts of Panem revolted against the Capitol.

2 thoughts on “The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1) by Suzanne Collins

Leave a Reply